Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association

Sign up for WIOMSA Membership

Current Board

Photo Credit: Roger de la Harpe

To access the full biographies, click on the photos:

Ms Marie-May Jeremie


Chief Executive Officer, Seychelles Conservation and Climate Adaptation Trust, Seychelles

Dr Nina Wambiji

Vice President

Assistant Director- Marine Fisheries, Kenya Marine & Fisheries Research Institute, Kenya

Dr Blandina Lugendo


Dean, School of Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Technology, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Dr Bernadine Everett


Scientist, Oceanographic Research Institute, South African Association for Marine Biological Research, South Africa

Dr. Dan Wilhelmsson


Coordinator, Development Research, Swedish Research Council (2016-2022)

Dr Gildas Todinanahary


Senior Lecturer, Fisheries and Marine Science Institute (IH.SM), University of Toliara, Madagascar